Unlock the Mysteries - Tarot Card Names 💡

Indeed, each tarot card in a deck has a specific name and carries its unique symbolism, story, and interpretation. Let's delve into the fascinating world of tarot cards and explore their names, categories, and hidden meanings.

Journey into the Major Arcana: Tarot's Spiritual Storytellers

The Major Arcana cards in a tarot deck are the ones that represent significant life events, spiritual lessons, and various stages of personal development. They are the archetypes, the big guns of the tarot deck. There are 22 Major Arcana cards, starting with The Fool (0) and ending with The World (21).

The Enigmatic Journey of the Major Arcana

  1. The Fool: The card of new beginnings and infinite possibilities.
  2. The Magician: A symbol of manifestation and resourcefulness.
  3. The High Priestess: The embodiment of intuition, mystery, and the subconscious.
  4. The Empress: A representation of abundance, creativity, and fertility.
  5. The Emperor: The epitome of authority, structure, and control.
  6. The Hierophant: The spiritual guide, offering wisdom and moral values.
  7. The Lovers: A card of love, harmony, and partnership.
  8. The Chariot: The symbol of determination, direction, and victory.
  9. Strength: A beacon of inner strength, courage, and patience.
  10. The Hermit: The card of introspection, solitude, and spiritual enlightenment.
  11. Wheel of Fortune: The cycle of life, destiny, and karma.
  12. Justice: The embodiment of fairness, truth, and law.
  13. The Hanged Man: A symbol of sacrifice, letting go, and new perspectives.
  14. Death: The card of transformation, endings, and new beginnings.
  15. Temperance: The epitome of balance, moderation, and patience.
  16. The Devil: A representation of bondage, addiction, and materialism.
  17. The Tower: The symbol of sudden upheaval, chaos, and revelation.
  18. The Star: The beacon of hope, faith, and rejuvenation.
  19. The Moon: The card of illusion, intuition, and the subconscious.
  20. The Sun: The embodiment of joy, success, and positivity.
  21. Judgement: The symbol of rebirth, inner calling, and absolution.
  22. The World: The card of completion, accomplishment, and integration.

Each of these cards carries a deep and profound meaning. For example, The Fool represents new beginnings, opportunities, and faith in the future, while The World signifies completion, accomplishment, and fulfillment.

Unveiling the Minor Arcana: Tarot's Everyday Life Narrators

The Minor Arcana cards depict everyday life events, personal experiences, and situations we encounter daily. They are divided into four suits: Cups, Pentacles, Swords, and Wands, each containing ten numbered cards and four court cards (King, Queen, Knight, and Page).

Dive into the Suit of Cups: Exploring Emotions and Relationships

The Enchanting Names of the Suit of Cups

  • Ace of Cups
  • Two of Cups
  • Three of Cups
  • Four of Cups
  • Five of Cups
  • Six of Cups
  • Seven of Cups
  • Eight of Cups
  • Nine of Cups
  • Ten of Cups
  • Page of Cups
  • Knight of Cups
  • Queen of Cups
  • King of Cups

The Suit of Cups is associated with emotions, feelings, relationships, and matters of the heart.

Unlocking the Suit of Pentacles: Understanding Material Aspects

The Enigmatic Cards of the Suit of Pentacles

  • Ace of Pentacles: The seed of potential for material wealth and physical health.
  • Two of Pentacles: Balancing resources and priorities, adaptability in the face of change.
  • Three of Pentacles: The power of teamwork, initial fulfilment of creative or work-related endeavours.
  • Four of Pentacles: Control and stability in material aspects, yet a warning against greed.
  • Five of Pentacles: A card of financial loss or hardship, indicating a need for spiritual or emotional reassessment.
  • Six of Pentacles: Generosity, charity, and the flow of material resources.
  • Seven of Pentacles: Patience and long-term planning, reaping the rewards of hard work.
  • Eight of Pentacles: Mastery, skill development, and commitment to craft.
  • Nine of Pentacles: Abundance, luxury, and the fruits of self-reliance.
  • Ten of Pentacles: Financial security, family, and long-term success.
  • Page of Pentacles: Curiosity, new opportunities, and the thirst for knowledge in the material realm.
  • Knight of Pentacles: Dependability, routine, and the methodical pursuit of goals.
  • Queen of Pentacles: Nurturing, practicality, and a grounded approach to life.
  • King of Pentacles: Abundance, security, and mastery over the physical world.

The Suit of Pentacles corresponds to material aspects of life such as work, money, resources, and physical health.

Wielding the Suit of Swords: Insight into Intellect and Truth

The Enigmatic and Insightful Suit of Swords

  • Ace of Swords: The spark of intellect, the birth of ideas, and the initiation of a quest for truth.
  • Two of Swords: A decision to be made, a stalemate, or the need for balance in thought.
  • Three of Swords: Heartbreak, sorrow, and the harsh reality of truth.
  • Four of Swords: A time for rest, recuperation, and mental preparation.
  • Five of Swords: Conflict, tension, and the aftermath of a battle.
  • Six of Swords: Transition, change, and moving towards a better future.
  • Seven of Swords: Deception, strategy, and the need for stealth.
  • Eight of Swords: Feeling trapped, restricted, and blinded by your thoughts.
  • Nine of Swords: Anxiety, fear, and the weight of worries.
  • Ten of Swords: Endings, loss, and the finality of a thought or situation.
  • Page of Swords: Curiosity, a thirst for knowledge, and the energy of youthful intellect.
  • Knight of Swords: Swift action, determination, and the pursuit of truth.
  • Queen of Swords: Clear-mindedness, independence, and the mastery of thought.
  • King of Swords: Authority, power, and the command of intellect.

The Suit of Swords is linked to intellect, thoughts, truth, and moral issues.

Ignite with the Suit of Wands: A Journey of Will and Inspiration

The Enigmatic Journey of the Suit of Wands

  • Ace of Wands: The spark of inspiration, the seed of a new venture.
  • Two of Wands: The planning phase, the world is in your hands.
  • Three of Wands: Initial success, seeing your plans come to fruition.
  • Four of Wands: Celebration of achievements, a time of joy and satisfaction.
  • Five of Wands: Disagreements and competition, the challenge to stand your ground.
  • Six of Wands: Public recognition, victory after strife.
  • Seven of Wands: Defending your position, standing up for what you believe in.
  • Eight of Wands: Swift action, rapid movement towards your goals.
  • Nine of Wands: Resilience, the strength to keep going despite setbacks.
  • Ten of Wands: Burden, the cost of success, the need to persevere.
  • Page of Wands: Enthusiasm, exploration, the messenger of change.
  • Knight of Wands: Energy, passion, a call to action.
  • Queen of Wands: Confidence, courage, the master of her domain.
  • King of Wands: Leadership, vision, the power to manifest your dreams.
Tristian Collins
Tarot Reading, Psychic Mediumship, Teaching, Paranormal Investigation, Nature Walks

Tristian Collins is a highly capable Tarot reader and psychic medium. With over ten years of experience in the Tarot field, he utilizes his intuitive skills to deliver guidance and clarity. In addition to his reading practice, Tristian is an effective instructor, offering classes and workshops on Tarot reading and psychic development.